nanaxero.blogg.se

Carbon copy cloner migration assistant
Carbon copy cloner migration assistant










I liked that CCC seemed to have more options (not that I ended up using them) so I started copying with that first. I had one application that didn't auto-launch on login for some reason (Karabiner, a keyboard remapper) but that's the only odd thing I've found and it should be resolved now. Some Googling tells me that just basic Disk Utility might work? Given that I'm able to boot into a second install, can I just use Disk Utility's Restore/Copy to copy the 64GB partition to the 250GB drive? That looks quite easy - I'm just not sure if being a Hackintosh affects these standard procedures or not?įinished! I'm now booted onto my new 250GB drive, and everything appears to be fine. I don't mind buying a reasonably priced application if that's the ideal/easiest way to do it.

carbon copy cloner migration assistant

I'd really like to copy the entire partition if that's at all possible.

#Carbon copy cloner migration assistant install

What I don't want to do is a re-install/Migration copy, because I have spent a huge amount of time configuring the El Capitan install over the last few days, including changing quite a few system things, and I don't trust that the Migration will definitely migrate that all across. If need be, I have a second bootable OSX install (Mountain Lion) on the 128GB drive that I could use to boot into for the purposes of copy the install from 64 to 250GB drives.īut I don't know what tool I should use to do the easiest/quickest copy? I just want to get the 64GB partition onto the 250GB drive, I don't mind if I have to re-run Multibeast to set the 250GB drive as bootable or anything like that. I would therefore like to be able to copy the working install from my 64GB drive to my 250GB drive. So I've just bought a 250GB SSD that I want to be my primary OSX drive. My plan was to boot from the 64GB, and then use the 128GB as a secondary drive for data/games/etc.īut then after only a few days I decided I wanted to make life simple, and besides I had something else I could use the 128GB drive for. I also have a 128GB SSD which has an old install of Mountain Lion on.

carbon copy cloner migration assistant carbon copy cloner migration assistant

I installed it onto a 64GB SSD that I had spare. In my case, I did a fresh install of El Capitan four days ago. I just came here to post more or less the exact same question! Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide










Carbon copy cloner migration assistant